femalesunitedblog

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Word of the Day is……….

on February 3, 2014

Peculiar. Yes, peculiar. This word popped into my head in the wee small hours when I was lying awake wondering all sorts of things, and I marvelled at how nice this word is to say. Say it now out loud……peculiar! I decided I would use this word today as my word of the day, aiming to get it into my conversations without appearing too, well, peculiar! I want to wax lyrical about really meaningful important issues and subjects, but I can’t find the oooomph in me at the moment to do really anything useful or even get into any deeper dialect. Must be the time of year, Dull and dark and dreary.

The definition of ‘peculiar’ in the Oxford Dictionary is:

“Different to what is normal or expected; strange”

I like Peculiar.

One response to “The Word of the Day is……….

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

